Rhino pest control marketing

(866) 661-4107

Should I Invest in Google Ads for my Pest Control Company?

Google Ads is an investment that requires time, patience, and money to bring any success to your pest control company. With the proper investments, Google Ads can be used to help bring in the sales and leads you desire. You just have to know what you’re doing and create the right strategy before jumping in.

Think of Google Ads as a game of math and numbers. Like any game, you’ll have to enter it with a goal in mind and come up with a winning strategy at every stage, from beginning to end. Your Google Ads strategy is your playbook that will help you implement the proper elements needed to be successful.

Google Ads operates under a pay-per-click (PPC) system, commonly referred to as cost-per-click (CPC), which refers to the amount that you will pay each time someone clicks on your ad and ends up on your landing page. You can’t go at it without a good strategy and expect to be successful.

You want to know exactly who will see your pest control ads on Google and not waste money showing them to people who could care less about seeing them. Running ads without first identifying your target will only lead to you to getting clicks from people who are not looking for your services and result in you losing money from every unwanted click.

You have to know going in how you will reach the prospects you wish to reach and what the chances are of them converting into a sale. Google Ads can be an enormously helpful money-generating marketing tool for your pest control campaigns and can contribute greatly to your success so long as you know what you’re doing and what goals you set out to achieve. However, if you do not understand the process and how to properly use Google Ads to your benefit, you may end up wasting money on ads instead of earning it.

To find out whether you will earn money using Google Ads, you have to know how to calculate your Google math. You first have to identify how much money your average customer brings in. Then determine how many different types of customers you service, and the average sales value of each customer. For example, take the average value of each of these:

  • An annual recurring pest control maintenance plan
  • An average “one-shot” customer
  • Rodent treatment and exclusion
  • A termite inspection
  • A seasonal mosquito treatment
  • Pigeon control
  • Solar panel protection
  • Bed Bug treatments

Once you understand the value of these, devise separate campaigns that will have individual metrics to determine what the ROI for a single campaign should be before running one.

An example GPC maintenance plan model might look like this (this is only an example):

  • Annual GPC maintenance plan = $500 annually
  • Average Google click (CPC) for this campaign = $10.00 
  • Google Ads Spend Budget = $1500 monthly 
  • Leads captured by 150 clicks = 15 (10%) 
  • Conversion rate of leads = 50%  
  • Sales for the month = 7.5 
  • 5 sales at $500 = $3750.00  
  • ROI = 3750/1500 = 250%

We would refer to these results as trading a dime for a quarter. Each dime invested acquired a Google return of about a quarter.

Another thing to consider before hopping into the Google Ads game is understanding the bidding process for important keywords. How are local prospects searching for you? Google has to understand the right terms to display your ads for. These are the words and phrases people will likely be searching to find your business, so you should target your bidding for common pest control words and phrases, such as pest control near me”.

Conclusion

There are many benefits to running Google Ads for pest control. Although it may require an investment of time and money, the results your campaigns produce could end up paying for themselves when done properly. It is not unusual to feel unprepared for the Google Ads game, so if you have any uncertainties, do not hesitate to reach out to the pros. At Rhino, we are here to help and want to offer answers to all of your questions. Reach out to us for a free consultation and discussion on Google Ads for pest control.

Leave us a comment below

Browse Related Blog Topics

Subscribe to get Rhino's recent news and articles